Let’s see what happens with this. I have a terrible history of starting projects I don’t finish. I mean, look at the last time I posted anything here.

Well. As happens when I drive long distances like I did today, my mind travels and dreams expansively. So now I’ve got this idea for Traveler’s Handbooks: travel guidebooks for imagined lands. If they happen, if I follow through–and that is an if, because I have other writing projects prioritized–they should be ideal fuel for role playing games. A handbook may provide geography and locales, cultural information and flavor, and history for a specific city and its surrounding area. These cities are in a country–the term is used loosely, meaning a geographic region, not a united political state–called Cammaris.

Enough speculation. Let’s see what happens here.

